Vulture Mine Tours -
The Official Page
Cabin and the Hanging Tree
Construction began in
1884 on this stone, adobe, metal and concrete two story lab, utilized
to assay ore samples and to produce Dore’ bars.
A small basement room was used to store bullion before shipment.
in the 1890’s, the Mess Hall and Bar were made from wood, rock, and
adobe. The roof collapsed during a seasonal storm but now that the
debris has been removed, the service bar is revealed.
Background: Constructed in the early 1900’s, the Cook House was made
from wood and concrete. An 1800’s stove, large ice box and other
Mess Hall, Bar and
The Assay Building
A Magnificent Saguaro
This unique 30 plus
columned Saguaro (Carnegiea gigantea) is one of a kind. (Saguaro not
visible from tour route)
This two hundred year
old or more Ironwood tree (Olneya tesota), was determined to be in good
health after being evaluated by a horticulturist.
Background right: Constructed in the summer of 1864, Henry Wickenburg's
15 by 20 foot cabin made from stone and adobe has over the years lost
its roof but you can still see where the original walls were located.